News and Announcements

Due to cold temperatures expected for Saturday, the Pre-K Super Bowl will be played inside Sky View’s gym. The time (12:30pm) is the same.

Please have your child wear sneakers. No cleats allowed in the gym.

Post Author Picture

Pre-K "Superbowl"

Posted by Leominster Flag Football League at Nov 7, 2017 5:29AM PST

The Pre-K “Superbowl” will be played on Saturday, November 11 at 12:30pm at Sky View Middle School. Medals will be awarded after the game!

Post Author Picture

Picture Day Tomorrow!

Posted by Leominster Flag Football League at Oct 20, 2017 10:30AM PDT

Hi Parents,

Photos by Jenn will be at the field tomorrow for individual and team pictures. Please arrive 30 minutes prior to your practice time if you would like to order individual photos. If you are not ordering individual photos, please be on time for practice so you do not miss the team photo!

Attached is the order form. Copies will be available at the field tomorrow.

Thank you,

Leominster Flag Football League

The document Photos_by_Jenn_Order_Form.pdf was attached to this post.

Post Author Picture

Week 1 Info

Posted by Leominster Flag Football League at Sep 22, 2017 4:01PM PDT

The 2017 Fall season kicks off tomorrow (9/23) at Sky View Middle School. All Pre-K division activities will be held on the lower field this season. Practice will be from 11:30am to 12:30pm every Saturday through November 11.

For Week 1, please plan to arrive at the field no later than 11:15am to get your child’s jersey and flag belt.

All payments must be made and the NFL FLAG Waiver Form filled out before your child will receive their jersey. Please email if you’d like to set up a payment plan or learn about financial aid. The NFL FLAG Waiver can be filled out by visiting

We are looking forward to a great 2017 Fall season! Please let us know if you have any questions.


The LFFL recognizes players & teams for the Spring 2017 season through the first Sportsmanship awards. The following are those selections:

Team Sportsmanship Award
Leading into the Championship Day on Sunday, 6/18, referees voted for the Team Sportsmanship awards in each division. Congratulations to all of the coaches & players on the following teams for your exemplary sportsmanship throughout the season:

  • K – 1st Division – Panthers
  • 2nd – 3rd Division – Panthers
  • 4th – 5th Division – Cowboys
  • 6th – 8th Division – Cowboys
  • Girls Division – Patriots

Mike Austin Coach’s Award (Individual Players)
The criteria for the Michael Austin Coach’s Award includes the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game, coaches, refs and opponents, gives 100% to their team and has integrity in competition. The LFFL would like to recognize & reward the kids who exemplify the values and traits we are trying to teach and instill through our program, which are consistent with what Coach Michael Austin taught during his 30+ years coaching youth sports in Leominster.

On Championship Day, the players selected by their coaches participated in the Inaugural Sportsmanship Bowl (AFC vs. NFC). Those players are as follows:

2nd – 3rd Division
Alex Lara
Owen Parlin
Roberto Nieves
Julio Morales
Gianna Tata
Nathaniel Kinuthia
Jaoquin Cushinberry
Maverick Diekan
Benjamin Viau
Jahdelyn Martinez
Brody Lanney
John Eckstein
Tatiana Rivera
Brady Watkins
Jase Powell
Evan Spar
Michael Beaulac
Jaeden Spinelli
Kelvan Connerty
Masyn Chester

4th – 5th Division
Jaden Jenkins
Tyler Lafarier
Trevor Pellechia
Breyden Sanchez
Matthew Dietz
Rocco Saudelli
Ashton Thao
Sawyer Corbin
Edris Ngabo
Edric Ngabo
Lucas Vancelette
Jacob Nevarez
Carter Hanks
Devin Smith
Grace King
Max Parisi
Christian Kelly
Tyler Celli
Jose Baez
Aaron Christopher

6th – 8th Division
Ivan Polanco
Cam Cote
Carter Lawrence
Samuel Bissonette
Patrick Dunbar
Anthony Grosso
Brandon Cummings
Ryan Fava
Keelan Thao
Elliott Bean
Jack Fish
Owen Bashaw
Jordan Burwell
Darnell Woodson
Joey Simao
Chris Murnane
Brady Spear
Javian Torres
Andy Brown
Jahziel Martinez

Congratulations to all the award recipients. We are proud of all their efforts & look forward to future presentations of the Sportsmanship Award.